The Kerouac Project


< Back to all news

The 2017–2018 Writers-In-Residence at the Kerouac House

We are delighted to share the names of the four writers awarded a residency at the Kerouac House during 2017–18. The alternates for each residency appear in italics.

The Kerouac Project of Orlando wants to congratulate the chosen residents and their alternates and extend our thanks to the record number of people who applied this year to become a writer-in-residence at the Kerouac House.

Fall – Suleika Jaouad, a nonfiction writer from New York City.   Timothy Laurence, a nonfiction writer from Stamford, Connecticut.

Winter – Sean Mulroy, a poet from Madison, Wisconsin.   Brian Booker, a fiction writer from Evanston, Illinois.

Spring – Laura Lee Bahr, a fiction writer from Los Angeles, California.   Niamh Donnelly, a fiction writer from Dublin, Ireland.

Summer – Jane Ridgeway, a fiction writer from Sunnyvale, California.   Leslie Marie Aguilar, a poet from Abilene, Texas.