The Kerouac Project


< Back to all news

The 2020–2021 Writers-In-Residence at the Kerouac House

We are delighted to share the names of the four writers awarded a residency at the Kerouac House during 2020–21. The alternates for each residency appear in italics.

The Kerouac Project of Orlando, Inc. wants to congratulate the chosen residents and their alternates and extend our thanks to those who applied this year to become a writer-in-residence at the Kerouac House.


Sarah Rose Etter, a fiction writer from Austin, Texas.   Christine Vines a fiction writer from Wichita, Kansas.


Samantha Libby, a nonfiction writer from Washington DC.   Gwen Mullins a fiction writer from Chattanooga, Tennessee.


Tricia Romano, a nonfiction writer from Seattle, Washington.   Spencer Huffman a playwright from Chicago, Illinois.


Tanya Grae, a poet from Tallahassee, Florida.   Sophie He, a nonfiction writer from St. Louis, Missouri.

Reader Interactions