The Kerouac Project


< Back to all news

The 2021–2022 Writers-In-Residence at the Kerouac House

We are delighted to share the names of the four writers-in-residence at the Kerouac House during 2021–22. The alternates for each residency appear in italics.

The Kerouac Project of Orlando, Inc. wants to congratulate the chosen residents and their alternates and extend our thanks to those who applied this year to become one of our writers-in-residence at the Kerouac House.

Fall 2021

David Morgan O'Connor, one of 2021-22 writers-in-residence at the Jack Kerouac House.David Morgan O’Connor, a fiction writer from Dublin, Ireland. Hannah Beilenson, a poet from Malvern, Pennsylvania.

Winter 2021-22

Nita Noveno, a nonfiction writer from New York City. Emily Flouton, a fiction writer from Denver, Colorado.

Spring 2022

Jo-Ann Yeoh, a fiction writer from Singapore. Timea Sipos, a fiction writer from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Summer 2022

Rachel Kolman, a nonfiction writer from Philadelphia. Anthony Thomas Lombardi, a poet from Brooklyn, New York.

Reader Interactions


  1. Lynne Desjardine says

    Amazing good talent here. Looking forward to these, especially the Dublin author!