The Kerouac Project

2024 Selection committee

Vice President, Residency

Brett Pribble

Brett Pribble is an editor, writer, and educator. Pribble is the founder and editor-in-chief of Ghost Parachute literary magazine. His writing has appeared in Aquifer: The Florida Review Online, decomP, Stirring: A Literary Collection, Saw Palm, The Molotov Cocktail, Five on the Fifth, Maudlin House, Bending Genres, and other places. He teaches creative writing at Full Sail University in Orlando. He has served on both the Board of Directors and Selection Committee of the Kerouac Project since 2015.

Genevieve Tyrrell is a member of the Jack Kerouac Project of Orlando.

Genevieve Anna Tyrrell

Genevieve Anna Tyrrell is a mixed media artist, editorial illustrator, creative writer, editor, and creative writing teacher. She has served on the Kerouac Project Selection Committee since 2014.

Tyrrell’s writing has been published in Creative Nonfiction, The Rumpus, Blood and Thunder: Musings on the Art of Medicine, Hippocampus, Linden Review, and Carve Magazine. Tyrrell’s creative nonfiction centers on disability, #MeToo, and the entertainment industry. Her visual art has appeared in The Rumpus, Smokelong Quarterly, and Animal: A Beast of a Literary Magazine. She is also an assistant editor for Ghost Parachute.

Tyrrell earned her BS in Electronic Media and Film at Towson University and her MFA in creative writing at the University of Central Florida. Previously, she has worked for Miramax, Screen Gems, and Sony Pictures Studios. She lives in Orlando, Florida, with her husband and daughter. More at

Tamra Artelia Martin

Tamra Artelia Martin is an author, editor, English professor, ghostwriter, and writing consultant. Martin is a USA Today Bestselling author of interracial and multicultural Romance. She has an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Central Florida and has taken courses in playwriting and scriptwriting at Lesley University. Martin lives in the Orlando area and currently teaches at Full Sail University.

Lana Issam Ghannam

Lana Issam Ghannam is a first-generation Palestinian-American, born and raised in Central Florida. She received her MFA from the University of Central Florida and is the author of two collections of poetry: Evolution of Stone (Swan Scythe Press, 2021) and Two Tongues (Finishing Line Press, 2019). Ghannam’s poetry has appeared in South Dakota Review, The Revolution (Relaunch), Burrow Press, Releigh Review, Mississippi Review, Spoon River Poetry Review, Sukoon, and The Cape Rock, among other journals.

Amy Marques

Amy Marques grew up between languages and places and learned, from an early age, the multiplicity of narratives. She has been nominated for multiple awards and has visual art, poetry, and prose published in journals such as Streetcake Magazine, South Florida Poetry Journal, MoonPark Review, Bending Genres, Ghost Parachute, Chicago Quarterly Review, and Gone Lawn. She is the editor and visual artist for the Duets anthology and has an erasure poetry book coming out in 2024 with Full Mood Publishing. More at

Marelize Roets

Marelize Roets is originally from South Africa and currently lives in Central Florida. She primarily writes screenplays, short scripts, flash fiction, and short stories.

Roets’ work has appeared in The Writer’s Path 2023, Bending Genres, FishFood Magazine, and Scarlet Leaf Review. Her short script, “Table,” has been selected as the category winner (Best Short Script/Screenplay) by Festigious International Film Festival (December 2022), Paris Play Film Festival (June 2022), and Top Shorts Film Festival (May 2022), among others. She is also an assistant editor at Ghost Parachute and a creative writing educator. Follow her on Twitter @MRoetsWritrix. Visit her online at

David Morgan O'Connor

David Morgan O'Connor

David Morgan O’Connor is a fiction editor at Bending Genres. He is the recipient of the 2021 Cuirt International Award for Fiction, the Tom Gallon Short Story Award, and is a former writer-in-residence for the Kerouac Project. He is grateful for the support of the Arts Council of Ireland and Words Ireland.